Bored Panda | Discarded Tree Trunks Turned Into Stunning Wood Sculptures By Jae-Hyo Lee

Discarded Tree Trunks Turned Into Stunning Wood Sculptures By Jae-Hyo Lee | Bored Panda.

“I want to express the wood’s natural characteristics without adding my intentions,” says Lee. “I like to make the most out of the material’s inherent feeling. Little things add up to transmit a stronger power, greater energy. That is why I have quite a lot of large pieces.”- Julija Televičiūtė at Bored Panda

wooden-sculptures-jae-hyo-lee-4

More info on the artist: leeart.name | artsy.net | YouTube (h/t: mymodernmet)

wooden-sculptures-jae-hyo-lee-9

These are so cool and made me really appreciate nature in way I haven’t before. Hope it did the same thing for you.

Follow me on Twitter @Farisanyc

Write Your Opinion!

